Agenda for a meeting of the <u>Warwickshire Public Service Board</u> to be held at Chesford Grange, Kenilworth at 2.00 p.m. on Wednesday 12 March 2008 (Location map attached)

Membership of Board

Council Leaders

Councillor Alan Farnell (Board), Warwickshire County Council Councillor Michael Coker, Warwick District Council Councillor Dennis Harvey, Nuneaton & Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Colin Hayfield, North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillor Craig Humphrey, Rugby Borough Council Councillor Les Topham, Stratford on Avon District Council

Voluntary & Community Sector

William Clemmey, Coventry and Warwickshire Infrastructure Consortium (CWIC)

Coventry and Warwickshire Chamber of Commerce

Louise Bennett, Chief Executive

Warwickshire Police Authority

Ian Francis, Vice Chair of the Police Authority

Coventry and Warwickshire Learning & Skills Council

Peter Shearing

Warwickshire Primary Care Trust

Bryan Stoten, Chair of Warwickshire PCT

Warwickshire and West Midlands Association of Local Councils (WALC)

Councillor Vaughan Owen

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

- a) To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 20 February 2008 (attached)
- b) Matters arising from the minutes and not otherwise covered by the agenda

c) Notification of Items of Any Other Business

3 Allocation of Area Based Grant 2008/09

Report of Strategic Director of Resources, Warwickshire County Council enclosed.

Please also see enclosure from Nuneaton and Bedworth LSP on Narrowing the Gap – this updates pages 70-90 of the bid forms.

4 Any Other Business

5 Future Meeting Arrangements

Tuesday 15 April 2008 – 2.00 p.m.

Thursday 26 June 2008 – 2. 00 p.m.

Tuesday 19 August 2008 – 10.00 a.m.

Visit the Warwickshire LAA website for further information about the LAA

www.warwickshire.gov.uk/newlaasite